Quora is a unique, high-intent advertising platform, ideally suited to reach customers as they evaluate and research a product or service. People come to Quora to ask questions, and to read and share insightful answers. This includes people looking for reliable information about your company, products, competitors, and industry. This provides advertisers the opportunity to influence people during the consideration phase of their purchase process. Quora enables your business to:
Saranya Babu, Vice President of Marketing at Instapage, recognized early that Quora’s readers have high engagement with the topics and products they research. Instapage was already seeing organic traffic coming from its discussion posts on Quora, and knew that Quora’s ability to target ads to specific topics would drive additional growth. “Quora is one of our highest-quality channels. Organic traffic coming from Quora has the highest visit-to-subscription conversion rate of any of our acquisition channels, and leads from Quora ads convert at 4-5x our other social channels.” By leveraging both community content marketing and paid advertising, Instapage takes full advantage of Quora’s ability to deliver very high-quality leads. Quora Ads Targeting OptionsThe content on Quora is organized in the form of questions and answers. A question is tagged with one or more topics (e.g. small business or start ups). With Quora Ads, you have the ability to target the content on Quora (contextual targeting) or target certain people based on behaviors (people-based or behavioral targeting). Advertisers have the ability to create and target audiences in three different ways.
Advertisers can use contextual targeting in four different ways.
Secondary Targeting Types:
Quora Bid TypesWhen it comes to setting your bid, Quora advertisers have the option to bid based on clicks, impressions, or conversions. When you choose to optimize for conversions, the platform will show ads to people who are most likely to take the conversion action you want them to take. For example, if you want to get app installs and you choose to optimize for conversions, Quora will show ads to people who are most likely to install your app. CPC BiddingQuora Ads run on a Cost-Per-Click auction model, which means you’ll determine and set the maximum price you’re willing to bid for someone to click on your offer. We’ll provide a suggested bid based on your targeting so you can get a sense of what’s a competitive bid. Rather than just bidding on the lowest bid possible, focus more on what you’re willing to bid in the context of your product or service. This way, you’ll always optimize campaign results relative to your budget. You only pay when someone clicks your ad. You can also set daily and lifetime maximum budgets so you’ll never exceed your intended spend. You can update bids at any time. Target CPA BiddingConversion Optimized Campaigns on Quora are based on a user’s likelihood of clicking on an ad and performing a specific action. When you choose to optimize for conversions, you will define a target cost per action that the system uses as input for your bids. You will then be charged on a per impression basis, and the actual cost per action may differ from your target. Quora uses your target conversion value as an input to determine how many impressions the ad needs to be delivered on to hit the conversion value. For every eligible impression, Quora calculates a predicted CVR (conversion rate) as well as a CTR (clickthrough rate) and uses that to come up with an eCPM (estimated cost per thousand impressions). For example, if the target cost per action was entered as $100, let’s say the CVR is 10% and the CTR is 5%. This would result in an .5 eCPM. The eCPM then gets entered into an auction and the highest eCPM ad unit gets delivery. Conversion Optimized Campaigns help directly optimize for conversions. If implemented well, it should reduce your cost per conversion and result in an more efficient use of budget. In order to optimize for conversions:
CPM BiddingWith the recent launch of CPM bidding, you now have three different ways to bid on the Quora Ads platform. With CPM bidding, you are paying for impressions and your CPM bid represents how much you are willing to pay to get 1000 ad impressions on Quora. CPM bidding can be useful to advertisers who want to build brand awareness on Quora. You might consider using CPM bidding for broad branding campaigns such as trying to drive awareness of a new product or service, upcoming webinars, or conferences. Layered with our targeting features, you can reach a relevant, high-value audience and get your message out to many people reading about or interested in different topics on Quora. Quora campaign structureQuora’s campaign structure has 3 parts: campaign, ad, set, and ad. In order to help improve your Quora Ads performance, here are a few best practices for setting up your campaign structure. Campaign level best practices
Ad Set level best practices
Ad level best practicesQuora currently offers Text and Image based advertising units, which can be created using Quora’s self-serve Ads Manager. These units deliver high value for advertisers because it fits contextually with the written content on Quora.
Ad TypesWith Quora’s Image Ads, advertisers can upload images alongside a text based ad copy to further showcase their product or service. You can also include a company logo. The Quora Ads platform will also generate a text-only version of your image ad to automatically optimize for the ad format (image or text only) that will perform best on a particular page. How Image Ads workEach image ad unit on Quora requires two things: a logo and a hero (or banner) image. Company LogoUpload a company logo by going to the profile dropdown menu in the Ads Manager platform and clicking Account Settings. Some guidelines to follow when it comes to the brand logo are:
Hero ImageHero images can be easily uploaded directly at the Ad level in the Ads Manager platform. Some guidelines to follow when it comes to hero images are:
Image Approval PolicyQuora has high-quality standards for ads and may reject or suspend ads that do not comply with certain standards. Quora has the right, but not the responsibility, to review ads for compliance with our standards. Just like with text ads, image ads are also reviewed and approved. Examples of images that are not permitted are:
Quora Ads Success StoriesMuleSoft’s primary approach was to advertise on topics with audiences that match their potential customer profiles. MuleSoft began by investing $1,000 in ads on Quora, but quickly increased their spend after repeatedly obtaining high quality leads on the platform After getting a feel for Quora’s Ads offering, MuleSoft was pleasantly surprised by their results. They characterized their conversion rates as “really high,” adding that their conversion rates and cost per lead are in double digit improvements compared to other digital ad channels. MuleSoft was also pleased by the quality of leads generated on Quora, which they attribute to Quora’s highly-educated community of users who are truly interested in consuming and learning from the platform’s content. When looking at lead to MQL conversion rates, Quora performs just as well & in some cases better than the main platforms such as Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter. “The ability to advertise on Quora’s highly engaged topics has been perfect for MuleSoft. B2B advertising is difficult with other social media channels, but the lead quality and conversion rates from Quora have made it to be a valuable part of our marketing mix,” said MuleSoft’s Demand Generation Programs Associate. The Asana marketing team created ads for Quora that emphasized how their product could help people “work smarter” and eliminate emails, calendars and sticky notes. They also included the term “work tracking,” to help build recognition for the emerging category. In order to reach the people most interested in learning more about Asana, they targeted Quora Topics such as project management, product management, productivity, and of course the Asana Topic itself. “Quora is a high intent destination where people are looking for solutions to specific problems, that’s why advertising on Quora is a natural fit for us.” Head of Asana User Acquisition SummaryIf you are new to Quora Ads, it’s easy to get started at quora.com/business. If you are able to commit to a daily spend of $100/day, you can sign up for QuickStart to get hands-on help from our account management team. from https://www.ppchero.com/using-quora-ads-to-reach-target-audiences/
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